Home » Research Groups

Research Groups

The CRAT research groups are defined based on the topics dealt with in the related research projects.

CyberSecurity Research Group
Leader: Alessandro Giuseppi ( giuseppi@diag.uniroma1.it)
Projects: ATENA (H2020), COCKPIT-CI (FP7), MICIE (FP7), TASS (FP6)

eHealth Research Group
Leader: Silvia Canale ( canale@diag.uniroma1.it)
Projects: BRAVEHEALTH (FP7)

Future Internet Research Group
Leader: Francesco Delli Priscoli ( dellipriscoli@diag.uniroma1.it)
Projects: T-NOVA (FP7), PLATINO (MIUR-PON), OMEGA (FP6), WEIRD (FP5)

Smart Energy Research Group
Leader: Alessandro Di Giorgio ( digiorgio@diag.uniroma1.it)
Projects: 5G-SOLUTIONS (H2020), DLC-VIT4IP (FP7), ECUBE (INDUSTRIA2015)

Smart Mobility Research Group
Leader: Vincenzo Suraci ( suraci@diag.uniroma1.it)
Progetti: BONVOYAGE (H2020), MOBINCITY (FP7)

Space Research Group
Leader: Antonio Pietrabissa ( pietrabissa@diag.uniroma1.it)
Projects: ARIES (ESA), SESAME (H2020), 5G-ALLSTAR (H2020), SWIPE (FP7), MONET(FP7), EMERSAT (ASI)

Industry 4.0 Reseach Group

Leader: Andrea Tortorelli (tortorelli@diag.uniroma1.it)
Projects: SESAME (H2020), ATENA (H2020)

People

The CRAT research groups are mainly composed of professors, researchers, post-docs and PhD students, afferent to:

  • DIAG (Department of Computer, Control, and Management Engineering) and DIET (Department of Information, Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering) of the University of Rome “La Sapienza”.
  • DEI (Department of Electrical and Information Engineering) of the Politecnico di Bari
  • DING (Department of Electrical and Information Engineering) of the University of Sannio

Professors
Prof. Roberto Cusani
Prof. Francesco Delli Priscoli
Prof. Luig Glielmo
Prof. Alberto Isidori
Prof. Saverio Mascolo
Prof. Antonio Pietrabissa
Prof. Gaetano Scarano
Prof. Vincenzo Suraci
Prof. Alessandro Di Giorgio

Assistant Professors
Dr. Francesco Liberati
Dr. Alessandro Giuseppi

Post-docs
Dr. Martina Panfili
Dr. Andrea Tortorelli

PhD Students
Eng. Emanuele De Santis
Eng. Manuel Donsante
Eng. Mohammad Imran
Eng. Danilo Menegatti
Eng. Andrea Tantucci
Eng. Andrea Wrona


DIET
DIAG
DING
DIAG
DEI
DIAG
DIAG
eCampus
DIAG


DIAG
DIAG


DIAG
DIAG


DIAG
DIAG
DIAG
DIAG
DIAG
DIAG